American Bank & Trust awards scholarships to future leaders

By Plainsman Staff
Posted 6/1/24

24 scholarship winners announced

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

American Bank & Trust awards scholarships to future leaders


SIOUX FALLS — American Bank & Trust (AB&T) is pleased to announce its list of 2024 scholarship recipients. AB&T has awarded $1,000 scholarships to 24 students from schools across South Dakota, North Dakota, and Southwest Minnesota.

Included in the scholarship recipients are Grant Timm from Wolsey-Wessington High School, Blake Larson and Abigail Kolousek from Wessington Springs High School, Laura Evans from Miller High School, Rosalie Wehlander from Iroquois High School, Connor Johnson from De Smet High School and Huron graduates Kelsey Schuchhardt and Ethan Bartholow.

“The continued success of our annual scholarship program is a real testament to the bright minds that AB&T is proud to support and uplift throughout the communities that we serve for years to come,” said President and CEO Scott Erickson.